Year 7’s in 2020

At the start of 2019 I was excited and a tiny bit nervous.

When I started year 7 I wanted to know everything about the school But I didn’t know anything so on the first day If you are like me you should have a wander around the school and ask a few people what where rooms are and what rooms are for what.

 

If you face a challenge you need to find a way through but it is too hard,  just say you have to find a way around a brick wall but you can’t try to break the wall because that is like finding a way through the problem.

If you are on the sports field and you are playing an important game just say a James Hargest and you have your head down try to keep your head up don’t show the disappointment just keep going and you have a better chance of winning.

 

If you make an important sports team or you are in the middle of a test suck the nerves up and get on with it because 9 times out of 10 you don’t need to worry.

 

To be successful at Ois you need to be confident and need to have friends that will keep encouraging you when you are sad or you fail a test that means work harder and that is how I got some successes at Ois.

 

At Ois we have a huge selection of new things to try but the best thing are definitely when I represented Ois at the james hargest interschool and when a couple friends and I went down to Dunedin for Otago cross country I came 21st place.

 

I

Dare to succeed 

Engage with mana

Act with respect

Learn with purpose

 

That is what I think you need to know when you come to Ois

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *